Events in the Castle

To see which dates Belvoir Castle is open to day visitors for guided tours in 2014, click here

Drawn2stitch@Belvoir
Date: On Castle opening days until the late Summer Bank Holiday, Monday 25 August.
An exhibition of textile artworks inspired by Belvoir Castle.
Admission to the exhibition is free but normal admission charges to the Castle apply.

Chapel services
Members of the public are invited to attend Holy Communion in the Castle's private Chapel on the third Tuesday of every month. Each service starts at 7pm is followed by a glass of wine in the Guard Room.

Holy Communion

Tuesday May 20 Chapel (7pm)

Holy Communion

Tuesday June 17 Chapel (7pm)

Holy Communion

Tuesday July 15 Chapel (7pm)

Holy Communion

Tuesday August 19 Chapel (7pm)

Holy Communion

Tuesday September 16 Chapel (7pm)

Belvoir Harvest Thanksgiving*

Tuesday October 7 Chapel (7pm)

Holy Communion

Tuesday October 21 Chapel (7pm)

Holy Communion

Tuesday November 18 Chapel (7pm)

Belvoir Christmas Carol Service*

Tuesday December 16 Venue to be confirmed
 

* Not Holy Communion

Services are conducted by the Reverend Stuart J. Foster, Chaplain to His Grace the Duke of Rutland.

For more information about our Holy Communion services, please email sjfoster.standrew@virgin.net